I rewrote/recoded a recording studio website for a friend of mine.
I tried to research as much as possible to make it not only appealing but communicate the correct message but it has been hard - as I am not a musician myself!
Kindly let me know of your first impressions, if the site looks or reads OK for a musician / songwriter who might be seeking a music production company or recording studio in London.
The url is http://www.whitelightproduction.com
I will be taking in all suggestions in a view of improving further the website. Really appreciate that.
thanks.
Brien
"Live instruments, guitars, keyboards, bass and percussion available at no extra cost."
First thing that came to my mind when I read this was, "working musicians cost money so if they come "free", what kind of pay scale do those poor guys have anyway and can I afford a demo here!" But questions in the visitors head may lead to answers asked by then as well, so this could be a good thing:)
Also, the contact page @:
http://www.whitelightproduction.com/error.html has "studio@whitelightproduction.com" for the address but any error produced by the same page will present "white.tony@virgin.net" as the address.
Overall, it has a nice look, quick comfortable feel, professional navigation, tells the story and has an attractive color scheme.
HenryG
Hi
thanks very much for taking the time to check out the site.
I've edit/corrected the email parts. I agree, it's best not to create more confusion.